Husqvarna Viking Serger Contest!

The good people at Sewmamasew.com are currently in the process of giving away a Husqvarna Serger, enter the contest on their website. What do you have to do? Make a blog post or a post in their forums describing why you want a new serger.

For me, since starting a hobby I’ve just been a happier person. I never really had anything productive to do. Sewing has given me a great outlet for my creative energies and every day I find myself trying something new (failing sometimes, being victorious other times) and it feels so great!

For me a serger would mean an opportunity to learn a new skill, and would really get my clothes designing and creating really off the ground! As of right now all my hems are done using a sewing machine, and for those of you who have done it that way, you know how difficult and time consuming it can be! So here would be my chance and opportunity to get a great piece of equipment.

Good luck to those who choose to enter!

~ by cactusapplepie on August 13, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
